The book sacrifice tag

I was tagged by Louise @Genireads   Thanks for tagging me

Today I’ll be choosing what books I dislike enough to sacrifice for my survival

The Book Survival Tag

1. Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

Looking for Alaska by John Green I couldn’t get into this I skimmed through it hoping it would get better but it never did there was nothing I liked about it. I don’t think I’m ever going to read another John Green book his books just aren’t for me.

2. Situation: torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

Blood Promise this is the only Vampire Academy book I didn’t like my favorite characters were ether barely in it or not there at all.

3. Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

I haven’t read very many classics and I’ve liked the few that I have read so I can’t answer this.

4. Situation: apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

Zel by Donna Jo Napoli this is the worst book I’ve ever read it’s terrible it tried to be symbolic but it just didn’t work, the alternating POV was choppy and it had some mature things in it but the writing was juveniles the mature scenes were awkward and they just didn’t work the whole thing was just awful.

I tag whoever wants to do this.

2 thoughts on “The book sacrifice tag

  1. Same for number 3 😛
    And I think that I’ve read all (or almost) of John Green’s books, because my best friend owns most of them (I only have two) and I’m not a big fan as well … but one of the books I own is Looking for Alaska and I actually enjoyed it (maybe because it was the first book of his that I read :/ )

    Like

Leave a Reply

