Yallfest TBR

The yallfest author list was announced today and it’s great! A lot of my favorite authors are going to be there including, Kiera Cass, Veronica Roth, and Maggie Stievater  you can find the full list here

I’m not sure if I’ll be able to attend yet I really want to go I’ve never been to any kind of bookish event I really want to meet Kiera and tell her about how I named my cat after Princess Eadlyn. The problem is that it’s a long way to drive and even though the event itself isn’t expensive gas and a hotel can get pretty costly.

Even though I’m unsure about whether I’ll be there I’ll still be spending the rest of the summer reading as many books as possible by the fabulous authors who are going to be at yallfest a lot of these I’ve been meaning to read forever anyway so even if I don’t get to go I will at least get to spend my summer reading lots of (hopefully) wonderful books.

Books to read before Yallfest

The books I most want to read are bolded 
  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
  • The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
  • Anna Dresses in Blood by Kendra Blake
  • The Siren by Kiera Cass
  • Tiny Pretty Things by Dhonielle Clayton
  • Truthwitch by Susan Dennard
  • To all the boys I’ve loved before by Jenny Han
  • These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner
  • Iluminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
  • Dumplin by Julia Murphy
  • This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp
  • Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
  • The Forest of Hands and Teath by Carrie Ryan
  • Written in the Stars by Aisha Saeed
  • A Darker Shade of Magic by Victoria Schwab
  • Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys
  • The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater 
Leave a Reply

