Tag: Ten Literary Questions

I was tagged by Marta @Thebookmermaid go check out her awesome blog.


1. The most beautiful cover on your bookshelf?

The One by Kiera Cass. My answer is the same as  Marta’s these books have the best covers!

2. If you could bring a fictional character to life, who would it be?

There are so many characters I’d love to be best friends with I’m going to go with Dorion from Throne of Glass I want to take him away from all the mean people in those books.

3. If you could interview in author, who would it be?

Kiera Cass she seems kind and like she’d be really fun to interview, it would also be wonderful to interview Sarah J Mass although I don’t know how I would keep myself from acting like a crazy fangirl.

4. A book you won’t read, again. Why?

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo this series is so popular but I don’t like it the characters feel flat and I thought that the plot would be epic and surprising but it was just mediocre. I did read the second book because I thought it might be better it wasn’t I won’t be reading the third book.

5. A confusing story

The only thing I can think of is The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma only the end was confusing once I realized what had happened I really liked it, I just wish it had been more clear what was happening. Other then that I really liked The Walls Around Us.

6. A couple.

Four and Tris! The Divergent series has a lot of problems yet I still love it a big reason why is because of how the wonderful the romance is, there’s no love triangle and it’s just really well written. It sucks that the movies are completely awful.

7. Two villains.

The commandant and the augurs from An Ember in the Ashes the commandant is so cruel and I hate her, well I love to hate her she’s a good villain. The augurs aren’t  technically villains they did some bad things and some good things I’m not sure the good outweighs the bad I’ll have to wait until A Torch Against the Night comes out to find out what side their on their really interesting characters.

8. A character you would kill (or remove from the book)

Sebastian from The Mortal instruments I liked the first three books but the rest were awful the series should have ended with City of Glass and if Sebastian had died then it would have.


9. If you could live in a book, which would it be?

I would live in Ilea with Eadlyn as queen she’s a better leader then the people running for president also I would be able to date Henri!


10. The biggest and the smallest book on your bookshelf.

Queen of Shadows at 648 pages and The Secret of the Old Clock at 210 two very different and good books not equally good though Queen of Shadows is better.

Save

Save

One thought on “Tag: Ten Literary Questions

  1. Great answers, thanks for answering! 💖
    I completely agree with you on number 6, the movies are really bad adaptations, and it doesn’t surprise me at all that Ascendant won’t be at cinemas. 😔

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

