My five favorite book adaptatoins

Most of the time I’m disappointed with book adaptations, us bookdragons are frequently saying the phrase the book was better I even have a shirt that says this. They often cut out are favorite scenes and sometimes the director doesn’t even bother to read the book, but occasionally they are amazing.

The Hunger Games Mockingjay part one and two

All of The Hunger Games movies did a great job of staying true to the book and I think the movies kept getting better and the last two movies are the best there amazing.

If I Stay

This might be the most accurate book to movie adaptation ever, I can think of almost no moments from the book that weren’t in the movie. I enjoyed the book but I didn’t love it and I think it made a better movie also Cholie Grace Moretz was wonderful in it.

Shadowhunters

The Mortal Instruments movie was  awful, I wasn’t the biggest fan of the books either I enjoyed them, I loved the characters but there was a lot of things I had problems with. The show however is fantastic and all the changes they’ve made so far have actually fixed some of my problems with the story.

Harry Potter

I don’t love the HP books nearly as much as most people I didn’t even read them until last year. I do hovever love the movies,I like the first three the best. I think the later movies could have been a lot better if they’d stuck more closely to the books.

The Host

I watched the movie before I read the book and I loved it, when I rewached it after I read the book I did notice a few things that were not like the book and that could have been better but for the most part it’s a great adaptation.

Do you agree with me? Tell me in the comments what your favorite book adaptations are.
One thought on “My five favorite book adaptatoins

Leave a Reply

