The reader confessions tag

No one tagged me I just wanted to do a tag and I saw that Thrice Read had done this one and it seemed fun.

1. Have you ever damaged a book?

Kinda I’ve never spelled anything on them or anything like that but I do have a few books that are damaged. My cat chewed up my copy of Daughter of Smoke and bone so I can no longer keep books on my nightstand and Pegasus by Robin McKinley is falling apart but it’s just from rereading it so many times.

2. Have you ever damaged a borrowed book?

No I’m always careful when reading especially if the book isn’t mine.

3. How long does it take you to read a book?

It depends on the book some books I fly through others take longer like classics for example take me at least a week to finish. It took me a whole month to finish Northanger Abby, even though I liked it and it’s not even that long of a book I just find classics harder to get through.

4. Books you haven’t finished?

There’s planty you of books I’ve DNF because they were bad. The only book I haven’t finished but want to is The Book Thief I got it from the library and only read 80 pages because honestly it was kinda slow but I will definitely try reading it again eventually.

5. Hyped/ popular books you didn’t like?

There’s quite a few popular books I didn’t like the most recent is Daughter of Smoke and Bone I have a review for it you can read it here. I also didn’t like The Fifth wave I couldn’t even finish it I only read a few chapters because I couldn’t stand the writing.

6. Is there a book you wouldn’t tell anyone you were reading?

No I don’t have any guilty pleasures.

7. How many books do you own?

45ish I’m not entirely sure.

8. Are you a fast/slow reader?

I don’t know I think I’m pretty fast  but there’s a lot of bloggers who make me feel like a slow reader.

9. Do you like to buddy read?

I’ve never have, it sounds like it would be fun so I probably will do it at some point.

10. Do you read better in your head or out loud?

In my head definitely.

If you were only allowed to own one book what would it be and why?

Do U have to answer this? I suppose if I had to choose I’choose Pride and Prejudice it’s the most beautiful book I own and Jane Austen is my favorite author.

I tag

Marta @Thebookmermaid, Amanda @Myopinionsite and Betty @Thebookharpy

5 thoughts on “The reader confessions tag

  1. Same with 8 and 9! Although I plan to buddy read To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before with my best friend 😀
    This tag sounds so fun! I’ll have a hard time trying to figure it out some book(s) for 5, tho. I don’t have a lot of unpopular opinions, especially negatives. Thanks for tagging me ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

