To read or not to read

Top five Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainy and hosted by Thoughts on Tomes you can find more information on the goodreads group. This weeks prompt is Books You Will Never Read–Whether it’s from a series that you have outgrown or don’t wish to continue, or they are popular books that just don’t interest you. 

1. The Maze Runner (Maze Runner #1) by James Dashner

the is the first book that popped into my head when I saw this weeks prompt. my Dad read this and didn’t like it at all and it didn’t really look that good anyway I was only going to read it because it was popular.

2. Ruin and Rising (The Grisha #3) by Leigh Bardugo

I read the fist two books in The Grisha series and nether of them were really that good then I got spoiled for the last book I usually hate not finishing series when I’ve read more then one book but since I already know whats going to happen there no point. I am however going to read Six of Crowns I got it from the library and I’m going to read and review it it as soon as I finish A Tyranny of Petticoats.

I couldn’t think of more then two books I defiantly won’t read so I’m altering this weeks topic and the next three books are books I’m not sure if I should read. 

1. Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifacts #1) by Cassandra Clare

I wasn’t a big fan of TMI I do however love the TV show and TID but I’m really not sure about Lady Midnight. It is actually the book on my list I’m most uncertain about a part of me is sure I won’t like the other part of me doesn’t want to miss out on something potentially good.

2. The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard #1)

I love the Heroes of Olympus series and I kinda want to read this because Annabeth is in it but I don’t like how all of the different myths co exist in one world and I don’t have as much interest in Norse mythology as I do Greek and roman.

3. Prodigy by Mare Lu (Legend #2)

I read Legend and while it wasn’t bad nothing about it stood out to me and it was just mediocre. The internet keeps going on how amazing Mare Lu’s books are and it’s making me want to try another one of her books, I’m not sure if I should read Prodigy or The Young Elites or nether.

Please tell me in the comments if you think I should read those books, I’m indecisive and need you to decide for me, and I also want to know whats on your list his week.
8 thoughts on “To read or not to read

  1. I’ve read the first Maze Runner book and I actually kind of liked it, but I’ll only continue with the series if I find the books at an extremely good price 😂
    Is Legend good? My local library has it, and Prodigy was recently translated here – although I know it’s going to take some time until they get the book, and that’s why I’m not sure if I should read it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

