Characters I wouldn’t want to trade places with

Top five Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainy and hosted by Thoughts on Tomes you can find more information on the goodreads group. This weeks prompt is characters you wouldn’t want to trade places with.

There is only a few characters I would want to trade places with but even though I had tons of characters to choose from this week I still only chose four. Bbecause there isn’t not much I  could say without spoiling things that’s also why all of these characters are from popular books.

Harry Potter from Harry Potter by J.K Rowling

I know everyone wants to go to Hogwarts, I definitely do but I wouldn’t want to trade places with Harry even if it meant getting to go to Hogwarts and learn magic. I couldn’t handle all the things he went through.

Helene from An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Everyone in An Ember in the Ashes had so many horrible things happen to them and from what I’ve heard about A Torch Against the Night it just gets worse. Out of all the characters I think Helene has it the worst I can’t say why though without spoiling anything.

Percy Jackson from Percy Jackson by Rick Riordone

I really wouldn’t want to be a half blood I wouldn’t want to have  monsters constantly trying to kill me and I wouldn’t want to be Percy because he went on two epic life threatening quests. He literally went to hell and back.

Katnis from The Hunger Games

This one is obvious, The Hunger Games is one of the most brutal ya series ever and Katnis is one of the strongest YA protagonists.

Leave a Reply

