Books on my TBR with eerie settings 

Top five Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainy and hosted by Thoughts on Tomes you can find more information on the goodreads group. This weeks prompt is favorite spooky settings.

I don’t like reading scary books but I do like books that are eerie and have unique and unsettling settings, I always get in the mood to read a book like this around Halloween. I haven’t read a lot of books like this but I have a lot on my TBR it was actually hard to only choose five.

The forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan 

This has been on my TBR for forever I almost read it a few weeks ago, but I saw a review that said the romance was annoying and romance often annoys me so I ended up reading something else instead. I still want to read it and I think I might read it next.

Slasher Girls and Monster Boys edited by April Genevieve Tucholke 

I love anthologies and some really good authors have stories in this including Nova Ren Suma, Kendra Blake and Leigh Bardugo. I also still need to read April Tucholke’s other book Wink Poppy Midnight which also happens to fit this weeks topic.

The Archived by Victoria Schwab 

I’ve heard nothing but good things about Victoria Schwab’s books but I still have yet to read one I think I’ll start with The Archived it sounds really good well actually all of her books sound good but this ones not as popular so it will be less disappointing if I don’t like it.

Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordova 

A ton of my favorite bloggers loved this it sounds really interesting. I’ve only ever read one book about witches but it seems to be becoming popular in YA. 

Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

I read the first book a while ago but I have yet to continue the series I want to and I will probably finish the series before I see the movie because apparently the movie is all three books. And they just announced another trilogy about peculiar children set in America.

Whats on your Top Five Wednesday list this weak? Have you read any of these books, if so would you recommend them? 

6 thoughts on “Books on my TBR with eerie settings 

Leave a Reply

