The sunshine blogger award 

I was nominated almost a month ago by The Book Mermaid thanks for nominating me, sorry it took me so long to get around to it.

The rules sunshinebloggeraward

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the eleven questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award & ask them eleven new questions.
  • List the rules & display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or in your blog

 

What was your favorite book when you were a kid?

When I was little I used to make my big sister read me Dinner at The Panda Palace so many times she memorized it it was my favorite book.

Paperback, Hardback or ebook?

All of them this is hard to answer I like reading ebooks but I also like  reading and owning hardbacks so I guess I will choose hardbacks, as for paperbacks there cheaper but I still prefer hardbacks.

Favorite bookish quote?

“A books is a dream you hold in your hands” – Neil Gaiman

There is so many good ones It was hard to choose just one but this one is one of my favorites.

For how long have you been blogging?

On the 17th I will have been blogging for six months. I want to do a special post to celebrate but I don’t have any ideas yet and I’m so busy this month I don’t know if I’ll get around to it.

Have you met any of your favorite authors?

Not yet. I will soon, and hopefully I’ll get to go to lots of bookish events in 2017.

How many books do you have in your tbr (to-be-read)?

According to Goodreads 318 I need to go through it I’m sure there’s a few books I’ve changed my mind about.

Do you eat / drink while reading?

I almost always drink tea or coffee while reading but I don’t usually eat anything unless I’m reading a Ebook I don’t want to get food on my books.

Favorite book-movie / book-tv show adaptation?

I actually have a post on my five favorite movie adaptations but I forgot to mention the 2005 Pride and Prejudice. my favorite TV show adaptation is Shadowhunters it’s not perfect but I like it and besides it’s the only TV show I watch that’s based on a books.

What objects do you keep in your bookshelf besides books?

I have a few funkos, and I have a bunch of clutter on the top of my bookshelf soon I’ll have a Christmas tree there.

Favorite memory of your childhood?

I gotta go with going to Disney World that was a very fun trip and I want to go back soon.

If you could change your name, what would you choose?

I actually like my name I can’t actually think of any names I’d rather have so I’m going to skip this. I do wish that I had been named after the Jane Austin heroine and book Emma but I guess I can tell people I am anyway.

My questions

  1. Your favorite thing about blogging?
  2. Do you own any signed books?
  3. Your favorite book cover?
  4. Favorite character name?
  5. Most annoying character?
  6. Most annoying love triangle?
  7. Do you own any bookish merchandise?
  8. A book everyone’s read but you?
  9. Least favorite cliffhanger?
  10. Favorite musical?
  11. Favorite Disney movie?

I nominate

3 thoughts on “The sunshine blogger award 

Leave a Reply

