Why I love revisiting story’s 

I love rereading and rewatching things. I know some people who would rather read something that’s new but I love revisiting my favorite story’s. The above quote sums it up pretty well but here’s a few  more reasons why I love rereading and rewatching things.

  • You notice details you didn’t the first time around.
  • You’ve changed therefore it’s almost like reading an entirely different book and…
  • You understand the characters better or see them differently.
  • Your feeling nostalgic, it’s nice to go back to a book that was important to you.
  • You want to cheer yourself up and it’s comforting to go back to the world and characters of a favorite story.
  • Its impossible to remember everything. There’s probably some funny moments or neat things that you forgot about.
  • It’s a great way to get out of a reading slump. It works for me most of the time, sometimes I just reread my favorite parts.
  • This wonderful quote describes why I reread books perfectly “There’s nothing wrong with reading a book you love over and over. When you do, the words get inside you, become a part of you, in a way that words in a book you’ve read only once can’t.” – Gail Carson Levine

 

Movies

  • Tangled
  • Meet the Robinson’s
  • The Princess in the Frog
  • The Princess Diaries 2 Royal Engagement
  • All the Star Wars movies.

Books

  • Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine
  • The Door in the Hedge by Robin McKinley
  • Pegasus by Robin McKinley
  • The Heir by Kiera Cass

There’s a ton more movies but I figured five was a good stopping point, if you guys would like me to do a more in depth post about my favorite movies let me know. I didn’t want to go into detail about each thing because I would have just repeated myself basically there all amazing.

Notice how the majority of these are fairytales because fairytales are wonderful. All of these have funny and heartwarming moments there all comforting and always put me in a good mood.

Do you like rereading/ rewatching things? What are your favorite story’s to revisit? Do you like any of these movies or books?

6 thoughts on “Why I love revisiting story’s 

  1. I love re-reading my favourite books and re-watching my favourite shows/films as it’s comforting, and like you said there’s always something new to discover.

    I need to re-watch all those films and I think the one I miss watching the most is Princess Diaries 2. At one point that is one of the only films I would watch constantly on repeat and I still love it to this day. However I will re-watch Beauty and the Beast, Enchanted, and Cinderella a lot now as well. In terms of shows I seem to have a bit of an addiction to Hallmark’s Good Witch (available for me on Netflix). I don’t know how many times I’ve re-watched the two seasons or any of the films but it is quite a lot and I can’t seem to get enough of the characters and stories.

    In terms of books I am currently re-reading Dr Turner’s Casebook from BBC’s Call the Midwife series, mainly because I couldn’t figure out what new book I wanted to read. It’s nice because I’m reminding myself of information I’d previously forgotten and it’s great not having to concentrate hard on a new world or time period.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. The only films I re-watch on a regular basis are Disney films so you’re in good company there. I am also super excited for Beauty and the Beast (the animated film is one of my all-time favourites) and I really hope I get the chance to watch it in cinemas.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love revisiting my old favorites too! Some people think it’s weird that I read/watch the same book/movie for like 10 times when I could use the time for something new 😛 I completely agree with your reasons, I reread/rewatch mostly because I’m feeling nostalgic and I don’t know, I just miss it?haha and rereading old favorites is one of the best way to get me out of reading slump too! My go-to books are Isla and the Happily Ever After, Tell Me Three Things, The Way to Game the Walk of Shame, and so many more (mostly contemporary) and my favorite movies to re-watch are all romantic comedy like 27 Dresses and When in Rome ❤ great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

