The Jingle Bell Tag

It’s almost Christmas! 🎄✨

tumblr_nguwu0resu1tgtekxo1_500

I found this festive tag on one of my favorite blogs The Sassy Book Geek I wasn’t tagged I just wanted to do a fun Christmas related tag. This tag was created by  Richard @ The Humpo Show

“All I Want For Christmas Is You…” | What book do you want to see under the Christmas Tree?

I have a lot on my list my list is practically all books I really want some comic books the two I want most are Spidder Gwen and Ms Marvel. I would be happy with almost any female superhero comic book. I also would love special editions if any of Jane Austen’s novels there’s so many pretty ones you can’t go wrong with any of them.

“Simply Having A Wonderful Christmas Time…” | What book that you have read this year have you enjoyed the most?

Definitely Crooked Kingdom but I’ve already raved about that a lot. So instead let me talk about my favorite book from a new to me author which is The Wrath and The Dawn the writing is so beautiful and detailed. Renee Ahdieh is definitely one of my auto buy authors I’m so excited to read The Rose and the Dagger and for her next book The Flame in The Mist.

“It’s Beginning to look a lot like Christmas…” | Which book has most festive look to it?

I don’t own any books that look festive The One reminds me of Christmas but only because that’s when I read it by the way that was a bad idea something really sad happens in it at that takes place during Christmas and it made my cry on Christmas. The most festive looking book is the British edition of My True Love Gave to Me I like it a lot better then the US edition I like that it doesn’t have a dust jacket.

Elf | What book unleashes your inner child?

Hmm this one is actually really hard to answer. A book that makes me feel nostalgic is Pegasus by Robin McKinley I read it in middle school it’s really special to me and I used to reread it all the time. It makes me think of being twelve the age I was when I first read it and the age of the protagonist.

The Grinch | Your favourite villain…

Sadly I haven’t actually read that many really good villains all my favorites are from movies except Voldemort but everyone always names him or Umbridge who is the scariest villain but not my favorite. The first villain that always comes to mind is Darth Vader, I love Star Wars and he’s a classic and great villain.

The Holiday | Name your favourite TWO couples…

Paul and Margaret from the Firbird trilogy those books are some of the most romantic ones I’ve ever read and I’m super picky about romance. And Barry and Iris from The Flash TV show because I haven’t read the comics I have seen some people say they don’t have chemistry but I think their adorable. I don’t actually have a lot of OTPs there are couples I enjoy reading about but I not a lot that give me all the feels, I tend to like friendships better then romance.

What book would you like to give as a present to your followers?

This is tricky not everyone is going to like the same things. I’m going with A Tyranny of Petticoats because it’s a good book that deserves some more resignation and it’s a anthology so you’re bound to like at least one of the story’s.  Also even though all the stories are Historical some of them have paranormal and fantastical elements so I think it even appeals to people who don’t like Historical fiction.

I tag anyone who wants to do this. 

Leave a Reply

