Exiting winter/spring 2017 releases

2017 looks like it’s shaping up to be a good year for books there’s so many that I’m exited for. I only chose books releasing in the winter and spring I will be doing another post later for summer and fall releases there’s just to many books to include them all.

Click on the name of the book to go to its goodreads page.

contemappry

#famous by Jill Gagnon on sale February 14th

This one looks so cute! It’s about a girl who accidentally makes a guy instagram famous.

Your Welcome Universe by Whitney Gardner on sale March 7th

I like how this has illustrations of the main characters graffiti, it promises to be a diverse read and I’m excited.

Always and Forever Lara Jean by Jenny Han on sale April 4th

I can’t wait to see how this adorable trilogy ends.

Eliza and Her Monsters by  Francesca Zappia on sale May 30th

This has been compared to one of my favorite books Fangirl, the protagonist has a web comic called Monstrous Sea and likes the online community better than the real world.

fantasy

Caraval by Stephanie Garber on sale January 31st

There’s been so much hype for this that I thought it was already out, hopefully it doesn’t disappoint.

The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World by Shannon Hale & Dean Hale on sale February 7th

I love Squirrel Girl I love Shannon Hale’s writing I am going to adore this.

Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller on sale February 28th

I haven’t read a Pirate book it seems to be becoming a trend in YA this one in particular sounds really great.

Spindle Fire  by Lexa Hillyer on sale April 11th

This cover is amazing, its about sisters and it’s a fairy tale retelling with faerie’s it seems like it’s going to be fantastic.

Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh on sale May 2nd

Renee Ahdieh is a spectacular writer I’m going to read every book she comes out with, this one is a Mulan retelling.

Song of the Current by Sarah Tolcser on sale June 6th

Another book about a badass lady pirate that I can’t wait for.

sifi.png

Empress of a Thousand Skies  by Rhoda Bellaza on sale February 7th 

I’m not a huge sifi reader but this one sounds epic and stood out to me from the scifi books.

Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray on sale April 4th

The Firebird trilogy was so fun this one should be too and maybe I’ll like it even better.

Duels & Deception by Cidny Anstey on sale April 11th 

I want to read more historical fiction and this looks like a cute quick read.

Which one of these are you most exited about? Is your most anticipated release on here? Tell me about it in the comments.

3 thoughts on “Exiting winter/spring 2017 releases

  1. Caraval and Duals and Deception are the ones I’m most excited for, but tbh this post has just lengthened my tbr list greatly! So many of these books sound amazing and I’m so excited for them now!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

