2016 releases I didn’t get to

I hardly read any new releases I read only seven and a half. The Book Shimmy Awards hosted by Epic Reads and only awards that really matter have made me really want to read all the amazing books that came out this year. You should really go check out the awards and vote if you haven’t already. I can only vote in like three categories because of How few new releases I’ve read.  Maybe I’ll be better at keeping up with it next year, and maybe I’ll manage to read this six books I missed.

2016releases

Not Your Sidekick by C.B Lee

I love superheroes I love YA hopefully this will be as amazing as it sounds.

A Study in Charlotte by

I’m a fan of Sherlock the show I haven’t read the books, not a huge fan of classics, however I love retelling especially more unique ones you don’t see often. This seems like a fun read to help me deal with the long wait or the next season of Sherlock to be put on Netflix.

The Weight of Zero by Karen Fortunati

I was talking earlier about the book shimmy awards and that’s how I found this I saw it nominated for the mental health maters award. I want to read more books about mental health this sounds good and the reviews are very positive.

How it feels to Fly by Katheryn Holmes 

I keep seeing great things about this, the covers is beautiful, it’s about mental health and the main character is a ballerina. All of these things make me very excited to read it.

2016releases2

The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis 

This deals with Rape Culture as a passionate feminist this sounds amazing and I liked the authors other book Not a Drop to Drink. I have been warned that this is hard to read it has scenes with animal cruelty but it seems like a necessary read.

The Girl from Everywhere

I follow the author on twitter so in edition to wanting to read about  pirate’s who time travel, I also want to read it because Heidi Heilig seems like a super cool person. I know you should separate the person from the work but I definitely prefer supporting books by nice author’s.

The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

I have seen so many good things about this and I want to know what all the hype is about. I’m trying to keep my expectations low so I’m not disappointed but it’s hard since this looks right up my alley.

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows 

This looks so funny, Lady Jane Grey’s life is actually quite sad but this isn’t historically accurate it’s in the vain of The Princess Bride Aka one of the bestest (Yes I know that’s not a real word) movies ever.

What 2016 releases do you most want to read? What book on this list would you read first? I need help deciding which ones to buy

8 thoughts on “2016 releases I didn’t get to

Leave a Reply

