2017 reading challenges 

I recently decided to join in on two fun looking reading challenge going on throughout the whole year, and today I’m here to tell you a little about them as well as what books I’m hoping to read for each one.

Beat the backlistbtbchallengeslider

This challenge is hosted by NovelKnight the rule is that only books published before 2017 count for it so no new releases click here for more information. I was hesitant to join because I don’t read a lot of new releases anyway, I recently created a NetGalley account and it’s easy to request a ton of books and neglect the ones on your shelf. I think this challenge will help me to have a good balance between backlist titles and new releases my goal is to read at least fifteen books for this challenge. I’m also participating in the Hogwarts House challenge and will be proudly representing Hufflepuff.

My TBR

  • Sabrial
  • The Outlaws of Sherwood
  • Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour
  • Longbourn
  • The Lizzie Bennett Diaries
  • The Epic Adventures of Lydia Bennett
  • Falling Kingdoms
  • Snow Like Ashes
  • The Kiss of Deception
  • Playlist for the Dead
  • Shadow Scale
  • The Star Touched Queen

Classic a month challenge

I’ve actually seen a few people doing this but what made me decide to do it is when I saw Alex @Whimsy Pages post about how she was doing it and the pretty printable she made, click here to read her post. I tried to read more classics last year but was only mildly successful, hopefully with people encouraging me I’ll do better.

My TBR

  • Mansfield Park
  • Love and Friendship
  • Jane Eyre
  • To Kill a Mockingbird
  • Wuthering Heights
  • The Secret Garden
  • The Diary of a Young Girl
  • Frankenstein

Nether of my TBRs are set in stone and i obviously haven’t decided on what twelve classics I’m going to read I still need four more, do you have any recommendations the only classics that I’ve already read are all the Jane Austen books not already listed.

Are you participating in any reading challenges this year? If so what are they.

12 thoughts on “2017 reading challenges 

  1. Thank you, hun! I am so happy that you liked the printable ❤ I will try to post my update for the Classic a Month challenge once a month to see how everyone is doing and to motivate myself a bit. (As of right now, I haven't even started the classic I am going to read this month! I am slowly starting to panic!) Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve also joined the beat the backlist challenge, the hogwarts mini challenge is the best haha I’d love to join Alex’s challenge too, but there’s no way I can get myself to read a classic a month :/ Good luck ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

