January 2017 wrap up

lifeupdatepngSo far 2017 is alright nothing remarkable has happened but nothing bad has happened either so there’s room for improvement. That’s really all I have to say about my life, other then reading some good books and watching the amazing Netflix adaption of A Series of Unfortunate Events,  nothing very notable has happened.

February looks like it’s going to be a little more interesting though, Valentines day is this month I’ve always liked Valentines I like to  spend it treating myself or having a girls day. Another cool thing happening is my birthday turning eighteen is scary it also means a lot of exiting things are ahead of me. With so many big decisions and changes happening I often feel overwhelmed but I’m trying to stay positive and I know God has a lot of good things in store for me. Now it’s time for the fun part the books!

what-i-read2

  • Done Dirt Cheap (4.2/5 stars)
  • The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennett (3/5 stars) Review
  • The Epic Adventures of Lydia Bennett (3.5/5 stars)  Review
  • Harry Potter and The Cursed Child (2.5/5 stars)  Review
  • The Star Touched Queen (4.5/5 stars)  Review
  • The Princess Saves Herself in This One (3/5 stars) Review

I choose a good book to start the year with I’ll post a review closer to the release date I got it from NetGalley I finally made a account and I of course love it and the book too. Six books in one month is great for me I’m ahead of Goodreads goal! We’ll see how long that lasts. It was a good reading month except for failing my classic a month challenge that is hopefully I’ll do better this month. on-the-blog2

It was a decent blogging month I feel into a little bit of a slump for two weeks and only posting two things I had scheduled because I didn’t write any posts those weeks, luckily I conjured the slump. I have already scheduled a ton of posts for this month and will be posting twice every week. I’ve also been experimenting with my posting schedule and I decided to post on Sunday’s and Wednesday’s, obviously there will sometimes be reviews and spontaneous pots on other days.

That’s all for this wrap up, as always I hope you had a good month and that this one is even better. 

My links

One thought on “January 2017 wrap up

Leave a Reply

