Wrap up: February 2017

lifeupdatepng
A lot happened this month some good like getting my braces of! And eating chocolate covered almonds for the first time in two years and some not so great things happened like being sick and very anxious about well everything.
February is my birthday month and I’m now eighteen it feels strange to be an “adult” anyway.. the best gift I got is The Selection coloring book. Coloring always helps calm me down, and it’s so cool to color my favorite characters, my favorite pages are the quotes there lovely my only complaint is that there are not as many pages as I would have liked.
what-i-read2
  • Squirrel girl Vol. 1 (4/5 stars)
  • The Falconer (3/5 stars) review
  • Bad Blood (4/5 stars)
  • The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World by Shannon & Dean Hale (4.8/5 stars)
It was a disappointing reading month I expected to read more but sadly I was in a slump most of the month and one of the books was not what I was expecting. March should be a good reading month Beat the Backlist is having a read a thon weekend and I plan on making sure I can spend that whole weekend reading. It’s been forever since I’ve even spent a day reading, it will be fun and relaxing. I’m still ahead of my goodreads goal I’m gong increase it I just haven’t decided what to change it to yet.on-the-blog2
I’m proud of myself for sticking to a schedule and posting twice every week I achieved this through scheduling. I’m getting better about scheduling posts and it makes things so much easier and less stressful.
birddivider-pg

lets-chat2That’s all for this  short wrap up, how was your month?What books did you read?

 

3 thoughts on “Wrap up: February 2017

  1. I’d love to join the readathon this month, but I don’t think it’ll be possible, I’ll be super busy studying for tests and working on my essays 😦 anyway, you still managed to read 4 books!! me too, it seems that 4 books is all I can read when I’m busy with school. March is going to be busy too, but I already finished a book, so I’m hoping I can read 5 or 6. *let’s hope*
    Happy reading ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

