My favorite female characters

Today’s post has been in my drafts forever and it’s about some of my favorite female characters. It’s a long list I managed to narrow it down to six but their really just the first characters who came to mind, there’s so many others who I love just as much. Three of them are from books and the other three are from TV shows I didn’t even get to movie characters. birddivider2

Inej

I know I mention Six of Crows all the time but it’s my favorite book and I feel like I’ll never run out of things to say about it. Inej is amazing I loved all of her chapters, I loved reading about her acrobatic skills she has some of best scenes and the most emotional. Out of all the characters she’s probably the the most moral she does what she has to do to survive but she doesn’t loose her sense of right and wrong.

Eadlyn

I immediately loved Eadlyn I liked her so much that I was surprised when I came online and saw how many people don’t like her. She is a spoiled brat but she’s also someone who was constantly making me laugh and I completely understood the things she did that others hate her for. Eadlyn is complex she’s a amazing character who is very obviously flawed and different then the usual YA protagonist that’s what makes her so compelling, 

Shahrazad

I love Shahrazad, she’s fierce and understandable my conflicted feelings throughout the book mirrored her’s. What I liked most about her is how she used words to win her battles she could fight but it wasn’t her defining ability, it wasn’t what made her strong. I also loved that she wasn’t indecisive about the love triangle by the end she knew who she loved. divider3

Leslie Knope

Leslie Knope is the kind of person I want as our first female president, a woman who supports other women, someone who is caring, ambitions and gets things done. Leslie Knope is amazing you should definitely watch Parks and Recreationi if you haven’t already.

Agent Peggy Carter

Peggy Carter is great so was her show it had everything I loved in a show, it was a historical drama, it had a strong female lead, and it passed the bachdel test sure it had its flaws but it was good. It didn’t deserve to be canceled especially not after a cliffhanger.

Donna Noble

Donna might be my favorite Doctor Who Companion and therefore she has the saddest ending, because my favorite characters can’t have nice things. Donna is so very special way more then she ever knew and I both love and hate that storyline, even though she’s only in one season she has some of the best episodes.lets-chat2Who are your favorite female characters? Are any of them on my list? 

3 thoughts on “My favorite female characters

Leave a Reply

