Tag: What cat’s do

I can’t remember where I saw this tag and I don’t know who created it, I’ve had it written down for a while I knew I had to do it since, as I’m sure you know by now I love cat’s and have two of them. You should follow my bookstagram where I frequently post photos of the two cuties. Well mostly just one of them because he really likes crashing my photo shoots and eating my props my other cat just stares at me and judges. Okay enough talking about my cats on to the questions and photos of my cat’s that I obviously had to include. thequestions

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset1. Purr – As cats do this when they’re happy or relaxed, what is the book that makes you happiest or relaxed?

I’ve actually read a lot of light happy books recently my favorite being Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World you can read my full review here. The book and the comics are the most fun things I’ve ever read Squirrel Girl is one of the best superheroes.

2. Sleep – What is a book that put you to sleep or was just boring?

The Falconer it was so dull nothing about it really stood out it took me forever to read because it was boring. I even stopped reading in the middle of a fight scene and didn’t pick it up again for weeks.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset3. Twitch While Dreaming – Have you ever dreamt of a book you read?

Yes but I can’t actually remember what the book was one time, I dreamed that I was underground and part of some sort of rebellion. I know it had something to do with the book I was reading but all I remember about it is that is was dystopien, I’m not even sure I finished the book.

4. Seems to Play Nice…Until the Claws are Out – Which book had the biggest plot twist?

Usually I predict the plot twists when you read a lot it becames easier and easier to guess what’s going to happen next. The book that suprised me was Empire of Storms that ending was intense sadly it didn’t make me as emotional as I expected it too.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset5. Cuddles – Which book character would you give a hug to?

All the characters from An Ember in the Ashes those characters go through a lot, I still haven’t finished the sequel (it’s kinda slow) but from I’ve read the poor characters can’t catch a break.

6. Catnip – What’s a book that made you have warm and fuzzy feels?

Geekerella it’s adorable! Nerdy and a fun take on the classic tale, it sticks closely to the original tale while still adding a new twist. I have a full review here if you want to see my  full thoughts on it.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

7. Cat Breeds – What are your favourite books?

 Crooked Kingdom, The Heir and Fangirl and so many more those are just the first few that came to mind. 

8. The Vet’s Office – Your least favourite book:

Definitely Zell it’s immensely problematic, the romance is just plain creepy, and I didn’t understand or appreciate the symbolism. It’s the only book I’ve ever given one star to.

9. Being in Places They Shouldn’t – Least favourite cliche:

Any sexist ones like the mean girl trope, not like other girls etc. you probably thought I was going to say insta love because I’m always complaining about unrealistic romance, that does annoy me a lot. But sadly I just expect to not like the romance I don’t let it influence my rating to much anymore. When something has a problematic trope like the ones above it annoys me more then any unrealistic romance ever will.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

10. Final Question: The Good Old Cardboard Box – Most underrated book series:

The Cirque America books by Gwenda Bond there so fun and well written all of her books that I’ve read have be witty and a delight to read. 

One thought on “Tag: What cat’s do

Leave a Reply

