April 2017 wrap up

Hey guys I haven’t posted in nearly two weeks because I”m in a dreaded blogging slump I’ve tried everything I can think off to get out of it and nothing has helped. The only thing left to do is take a break. I don’t want to but I’ve only written three posts all month I have very little motivation or inspiration to write anything but reviews. So I will still be posting reviews but other then that don’t expect much from me this month hopefully I’ll make a triumphant return in June. Now on to happier news.

lifeupdatepngApril was I pretty good month there was Easter which is always lovely  and prom which was okay it was better then I expected it to be and my dress was beautiful. I watched a lot of television this month I finally saw Fantastic Beasts and Doctor Strange I adored both of them. I’ve gotten weirdly into The Great British Baking Show I don’t bake and it’ s not the kind of show I usually like but I think it’s really entertaining.what-i-read2

  • Duels and Deception by Cindy Anstay (4/5 stars)
  • Queens of Geek by Jen Wild (4/5 stars)
  • The Trails of Apollo by Rick Riordan (3/5 stars)
  • The Dragon with the Chocolate Heart by Stephanie Burgis (4/5 stars)
  • The Girl With the Ghost Machine by Lauren DeStefano (4.5/5 stars)

I had a great reading month I enjoyed everything I read The Girl With the Ghost Machine surprised me I wasn’t even planning on reading it this month or on it being not just my favorite book of the month but one of my favorite books of the year. I read two great middle grades this month and now I want to read more but I only know of a few please let me know if you have any recommendations.

on-the-blog2

This month definitely wasn’t the best blogging wise I didn’t post  that much and my stats reflect that but at least I’m happy with everything I posted. I’m especially happy with my post on spectacular library’s I spent forever on it longer then any other post I’ve ever written and I’m really proud of the end result. birddivider2That’s all for this wrap up as always I hope you had I great April and that this month is even better. May should be an interesting month I graduate High School this month and that’s exiting I’m been ready to graduate for a while. There’s also a lot of books coming out and Guardians of the Galaxy releases in just four days! It’s my second most anticipated movie of 2017 I’m so exited for it. Okay now I’m actually done. Tell me what you read in April in the comments.

5 thoughts on “April 2017 wrap up

  1. OH no, I’m sorry to hear you’ve been feeling in a bit of a slump lately, I hope it’ll pass soon and stepping away for a little while can only do you good 🙂 Blogging should remain fun after all and not a chore 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

