Celebrating one year of blogging 

It’s been exactly a year since I created this blog it actuality feels like it’s been longer, I reread my very first post this morning as a reminder of why I started blogging and looking back it’s not the best first post, really none of my early posts are that great. I’ve certainly grown in the last year my posts have gotten a lot better and that nervousness I used to feel when hitting the post button has turned to excitement I’m always so exited to share my poss with you guys I put a lot of effort and time into each one and I have a ton of fun writing them.

img_3044

I love blogging it’s the only place I really have to share my thoughts about the books I read, I love how blogging gives me a platform to promote those books I feel deserve more love, gush about my favorite books, rant about the ones I think are overrated and discuss all kinds of bookish things. I like challenging myself to think up creative content, even if sometimes it’s so hard to think of a single idea. Those moments where I’m staring at a blank screen unable to think of of an idea are pretty awful but then I think of one or maybe I don’t and miss a post that’s okay too the worlds not going to end if you miss a post, blogging should never become something you feel like you have to do. Blogging is at times frustrating, takes so so much time certainly more then I thought it would yet it is so worth it and is one of my most favorite things, I never want to stop.

Since I’ve started blogging I’ve gotten to interact with authors on twitter, and meet a few of them, I have discovered new favorite authors and so many great books, I have even  gotten to read a few books early and that is such an amazing privilege. In the last year I have spent way more time photographing, talking and writing about books then reading them books are something I’ll never run out of things to say about I am always exited about the wonder of reading. I am very proud of this blog and I’m thankful to every single one of you lovely humans who follows me, I’m great-full for every single like and comment all of the sweet comments and support I have received in the past year mean the world to me.

 

13 thoughts on “Celebrating one year of blogging 

  1. Happy anniversary! It’s so great that you made it through one year of blogging and I hope you’ll want to keep on going for a long time and most of it all, keep on having a lot of fun 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

