My dream author panel

Today I’m bringing you a very fun post I was recently inspired by Eventbrite (the largest self-service ticketing platform in the world that helps people find and plan events) their doing a project that encourages people to share who would be on their dream bookish panel. I’ve never actually been to any kind of bookish pane, or any kind of panel, but they definitely look like a lot of fun the two I thought up would be amazing if they ever became reality.
Untitled design (4)
All hings geek (1)
  • Renee Ahdieh (author of The Wrath and The Dawn and The Flame in the Mist)
  • Leigh Bardugo (author of Shadow and Bone and Six of Crows)
  • Kiera Cass (author of The Selection and The Siren)
  • Roshani Chokshi (author of The Star-Touched Queen)
My list of favorite female characters is very long but these four ladies have written multiple fierce female characters who are some of my absolute favorites and they all have female friendships in their books! Something that is way too rare in YA I also foud their characters to all be different then your average YA heroine which makes me like them more. I would love to ask them all sorts of questions about the importance of girls supporting girls and what their definition Girl power is and of course what they think makes a strong female character strong. And discuss the need to call good female characters strong, really just every female character, but not good make characters, I personally think the word is becoming overused.
All hings geek
  • Rainbow Rowell (author of Eleanor and Park and Fangirl)
  • Ashley Poston (author of Geekerella)
  • Gen Wilde (author of Queens of Geek)
I love books about nerdy characters and fandoms there so delightful so of course I would love a panel about these kinds of books with the three queens of geeky books. In all three of their books there’s a fictional fandom the charterers are a part of I would like to know what inspired each of these fandoms and also ask them Geek related questions like what their favorite fandoms are.I would have to ask Ashley Poston if there’s even a possibility of a Starfield book, I really hope there is! I fell in love with Starfield (the fictional fandom in Geekerella) and think it would be amazing as a book.
If you are interested in hosting your own local conference, check out Eventbrite’s conference management software!
Untitled design (4)
 Would you go to either of my dream panels? Who would be on your dream author panel? Tell me in the comments or make your own post about it!
Leave a Reply

