Book review: Windwitch

synopsis3After an explosion destroys his ship, the world believes Prince Merik, Windwitch, is dead. Scarred yet alive, Merik is determined to prove his sister’s treachery. Upon reaching the royal capital, crowded with refugees, he haunts the streets, fighting for the weak—which leads to whispers of a disfigured demigod, the Fury, who brings justice to the oppressed.

When the Bloodwitch Aeduan discovers a bounty on Iseult, he makes sure to be the first to find her—yet in a surprise twist, Iseult offers him a deal. She will return money stolen from him, if he locates Safi. Now they must work together to cross the Witchlands, while constantly wondering, who will betray whom first?

After a surprise attack and shipwreck, Safi and the Empress of Marstok barely escape with their lives. Alone in a land of pirates, every moment balances on a knife’s edge—especially when the pirates’ next move could unleash war upon the Witchlands.

  • Rating: 4/5 starrs
  • Add it on goodreads

my-thoughts3I was worried this would be disappointing I was worried about all the characters being separated but somehow it worked even without the dynamics I loved so much. Although I did really miss Safi and Isualt’s friendship and Safi and Merik’s adorableness. Safi gained a potential new love interest and I’m not sure I like it I love her and Merik together, but they both think the other is dead, hopefully they’ll get a happy reunion in the next book. I’m so excited for Safi and Isuelt’s reunion I love how they each kept thinking about what the other would do in their situation.

This book started with a literal bang and while it was full of action and adventure I did find it more boring then the first book it wasn’t slower but I was less interested in the storylines. This book focuses on Merik who I really like but he’s my least favorite of the four main characters, but that definitely doesn’t men he’s a dull character. My favorite storyline was surprisingly Vivia’s I love that girl if you’ve only read the first book your probably confused but just you wait you’ll end up loving her too. She’ has some great character development and I loved the overlapping thought’s her and Merik had, those two are so much more similar then they know.  
I have so many questions and I need the next book I need to know all the things. I think that’s about all I can say without spoiling anything to sum things up this book was epic if you haven’t read this series you should really consider changing that. Even though this series is popular I don’t think it’s quite as popular as it deserves. I think it should be as popular as Six of Crows and Throne of Glass. 
Leave a Reply

